MR2 SpyderChat banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi everyone!

Well as the title says...I'm from S.A.
I'm new to Spyderchat, but have been frequently browsing the forum over the last year or so, when I began searching for an MR2.

I have to say that the amount of information and willingness to help out fellow enthusiasts is really impressive.:thumbsup:
Everything that I learned from this forum helped me to make an informed choice when selecting the MR2 I wanted...

Here in S.A., the Spyders were only available in 3 colours - red, yellow, and silver.

After searching for what seemed like eternity, I finally found a Spyder that was still in excellent condition overall and 99% original - the only part of the car that was not original was the tail piece (or exhaust tip as you guys say.)

I took delivery of her a little under 2 months ago, on the 1st of July.

Since then, I've had the miserable OEM HU replaced with a 1DIN Clarion DXZ785USB, and the speakers upgraded to JL Audio TR 650CSi splits.

The next thing that I plan to do - hopefully this weekend - is remove the precats, strictly as a preventative measure.
I doubt I'll go any further than that for now with any engine mods.

Comments and criticism welcome :)

·
Registered
1,030 Posts
Welcome!

You said comments and criticism welcome... ummm whats to criticise? Looks great.

·
Registered
2,932 Posts
Red hardtop Spyders are clearly the best:)

Congratulations! Even with the steering wheel on the wrong side it is a beautiful car:)

·
Registered
977 Posts
hey due welcome, well im also from midrand and on the rare occasion that i use my spyder i saw a red on the way home turning into a road very close to where i live, ( i live in albertyn street)

tried chasing so i could get a better look but couldnt catch up.

iv got an 02 silver with a hardtop,