Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
03 Spyder with 2zz swap
-PPE full exhaust setup with high flow cat
-Brown injectors
-MWR cold air intake with the tube for VSV installed
-00-01 Celica ECU

I am still learning about how to read scanner data. The data points to a vacuum leak situation because of LTFT % decreased with higher rpm. Am I understand it correctly?
I have used a smoke machine to test for vacuum leak. Tested twice, one with the cold intake tube (remove filter); one with EVAP purge valve (blueish valve) hose to TB.
Did not find any leaks tho. As of exhaust leak, I do have a little bit of leak between the cat and mid-pipe. Replaced exhaust manifold gasket with OEM part.

Am I missing something? MAF and filter is clean before the data log.

Attachments

·
Registered
64 Posts
2ZZ Swap Trouble

I'm currently having the same issue, I cleaned my MAF and checked for leaks to no avail. I just sent my injectors out to get cleaned/flow matched and should be getting them today. At first I thought they may be dirty and restricting flow, but after inspection, it looks like the bottom rubber seals were hard and cracked, maybe creating an unwanted vacuum leak. Injector rehab will be replacing these components and hopefully this will solve the issue. I'll lyk what the results are, as this may be your problem also.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
2ZZ Swap Trouble

I'm currently having the same issue, I cleaned my MAF and checked for leaks to no avail. I just sent my injectors out to get cleaned/flow matched and should be getting them today. At first I thought they may be dirty and restricting flow, but after inspection, it looks like the bottom rubber seals were hard and cracked, maybe creating an unwanted vacuum leak. Injector rehab will be replacing these components and hopefully this will solve the issue. I'll lyk what the results are, as this may be your problem also.

View attachment 82807