MR2 SpyderChat banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I have been rebuilding a C60 for a few months now in whatever spare time I can find. Upon pressing everything back on the shafts I notice a slight misalignment on some of the gears. I have pressed out and pressed back in both shafts multiple times now making sure I have everything in place and was leaving no slack in between items and STILL i get the gap. For those who have done this, is this normal? In the first picture I am outlining where the offset lies. Whatevers below lines u perfectly. Sadly I went through my disassembly pictures and cannot find any that will show me this detail. Thanks for any and all advice!!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
250 Posts
That doesn't look right. I wish I had better pictures of my gearbox before the case went back together. This is the best I got. If I can remember correctly, everything lined up perfectly. I replaced a bunch of gears with 2003+ versions and checked everything step by step according to the factory service manual when it came apart and went back together. As I followed the manual, I wrote down all the measurements right there on the print out. It's important to stay within spec on every measurement. It's hard to tell from your picture but where does it looks like it goes wrong? Is first and reverse lined up ok?

·
Registered
4,597 Posts
Somebody else had a similar issue. I can't recall how he resolved it. Look in this thread

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·