MR2 SpyderChat banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
362 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I cook for a living and I am addict to coffee/espresso (flavor not the caffine.)

So far the method Im using is a 4C Bodium French Press, the $10 grinder, and a 5 cup water filter pitcher. I am really hesitant to buy a espresso machine ($$$$) but willing to get a mypressi sooner or later

Odd to say I drink my coffee cold and purely over milk. (Iced lattes give or take)
Thought I do enjoy the fresh taste of freshly brew time to time.

So far I've tried

Mr. Espresso (excellent)
Blue Bottle Coffee co (excellent)
Peets Coffee Italian Roast (good)
Lilys Medium Roast (okay)
Nescafe Classico, Instant (My favorite instant.)
Cafe Du Monde (okay)

and the few I just tossed

Duncan Donuts Medium
Taster Choice French Roast, Instant
Medaglia D'oro Instant Espresso, Instant
Folgers, Instant

I rarely buy brewed coffee outside. I dont believe in frappacinos. I not a big fan of starbucks.

Enlight me from all you connoisseur out there.

-Kiny

·
Registered
544 Posts
I went to Tanzania a few years back and loved the coffee there. So now I look for roasted beans from Tanzania, Kenya, or Ethiopia. I grind them to a fine espresso-like grind and use a paper cone filter. The French press can let too much of the finely ground coffee past the press and into the cup.
Mmmm,Mmmm, good!

·
Registered
960 Posts
I drink coffee daily (just black) but I'm not too picky. Not picky at all actually as I'll pretty much drink any coffee. The one that stands out the most is the Kona Coffee from Hawaii. Comes in a red bag.

·
Registered
107 Posts
I always feel spoiled when I'm in Guatemala because of the great food and great coffee. While I'm a 'a little coffee with my milk and sugar' person, its still easy to tell when coffee tastes great and what coffee tastes like coffee flavored water. I'm always having friends and family send me coffee from Guatemala.

·
Registered
2,091 Posts