MR2 SpyderChat banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello every one, I am new to forums and am not sure if this has been covered yet. I am looking for some helpfully tips and tricks for installing an eaton M90 supercharger on my 02 MR2 spyder. I am also new to the forced induction arena, I have always done N/A. I have desided to install the M90 supercharger but am not sure of what all I would need other then the SC and belt. I know that I will need a way to mount the SC to the motor but I am not sure if there is an intake block that will fit the Eaton SC to my 1zzfe in place of my intake manifold? I am working with a budget so the rotrex system is out of question right now. I am trying stay under $1K and if that is even possible? I would also like to stay under 10psi until and can rebuild the internals of my motor. If any one has completed this project and could have some helpful insight, that would be great! Thank you so much for your guys time.

·
Registered
495 Posts
An m90 was done on a 1zz look up the carver charger. I was trying to put one on my 2zz but that's on hold. You'll need engine mangement, fuel upgrades, are you planning on intercooling? You'll need a custom intake manifold unless you mount on the exhaust side. Keeping it under 1k will be touch unless you do a lot of the fabrication yourself. Look up my thread "my m90 project", that might help a bit. Littlerocket is supposed to be making a cheap m90 kit that mounts on the exhaust side of the engine. Hope this helps....

·
Registered
10,033 Posts