MR2 SpyderChat banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well like the title says i hydroplaned my MR2 :( its drivable but the front and rear bumper got damaged and both the reinforcements are bent :/
the difficult thing at the moment is not fixing it but finding replacements for both bumpers since they are veilside would any of you guys know where i would be able to find the veilside kit sold separately instead of buying all of the parts again which i dont wanna spend $5500+

(idk if im posting this on the right category this is my first time posting something up so my bad if im on the wrong one)

·
Registered
7,703 Posts
What was the tire wet performance rating. I try to go with AAA rated tires. You really want to run wet road tires for the obvious reason. Wet road tires are not to be used in winter driving weather.

·
Registered
782 Posts
I don't think texas gets much winter driving weather, were your tires used or did it just happen with heavy rain. Never experienced this with mine, don't drive it much when it rains though.

·
Registered
5,904 Posts
I'm running A/S Tires on mine, and I get $h!t for it on a regular basis.. There are times that I'm driving slower than traffic, as things just don't feel right when it's raining... a 2,200 Lb car on 205's is a LOT like Skis, and sometimes things get squirly when it's wet... I really Like my A/S tread Design for keeping things good.. But then again.. mine is a DD ALL year.. ( No Snow yet.. but we got sleet this year )..

If mine was a weekend toy, I'd have something Wider, Smoother and Lower on it.. and NO RAINY DRIVING..

Sorry you bounced around in the Spyder.. Glad your OK..

Cap

·
Registered
729 Posts