MR2 SpyderChat banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I have an 02 spyder and was wanting to do a 2zz swap with a 6 speed.I may have found both the engine and transmission I need and I have been looking at some forums for the extra parts I need, but I'm pretty much a complete noob to working on cars in any way so me doing it is pretty much out of the question. I was hoping someone knew a place to get something like this done around the southeast preferably south TN or north GA.

tl;dr Need to know if anyone knows of a shop around south TN or north GA that can do a 2zz swap for me

Thanks for your time guys I hope someone can help

·
Registered
1,395 Posts
Hey I have an 02 spyder and was wanting to do a 2zz swap with a 6 speed.I may have found both the engine and transmission I need and I have been looking at some forums for the extra parts I need, but I'm pretty much a complete noob to working on cars in any way so me doing it is pretty much out of the question. I was hoping someone knew a place to get something like this done around the southeast preferably south TN or north GA.

tl;dr Need to know if anyone knows of a shop around south TN or north GA that can do a 2zz swap for me

Thanks for your time guys I hope someone can help
Richard (Sonar) is from TN as well. We finished his swap and shipped his car back this week.

Relevant Thread: http://www.ddperformanceresearch.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=82

We are a little farther away, but well worth the trip.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·

·
Registered
1,395 Posts
By any chance do you remember how much the shipping was? I have already thought about shipping it out but then thats just extra money. And also how much was the swap? (parts included)
You want us to supply ALL parts including engine and trans or just the swap stuff?

What power goal do you have?