MR2 SpyderChat banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I did a few minor changes to the interior. First of all, I installed a Verizon Wireless hot spot in the glovebox, giving me unlimited 3G access. Then, on the inside I purchased a ProClipUSA iPhone Mount and then I purchased the Pioneer AppRadio, which brings your iPhone apps into the car. VERY nice - love the iPod features, the web apps, the Pandora streaming, the bluetooth, and the great GPS. This head unit originally sold for over $400, but Best Buy nationwide has them on clearance for $199 - a real bargain! THe GPS is awesome - you can purchase custom voices, and I purchased a very British sounding male voice - he sounds like a butler LOL LOL..... Here are a couple of pics. Now, mind you, this is my first time using the iPad app for this forum, so here goes nothing LOL....

·
Registered
2,543 Posts
I like it. That's pretty good if you have all those functions and a GPS. Is there security such as a removable face to the head unit?

·
Registered
593 Posts
Had one of those. But got rid of it when I returned home one evening and he wouldn't open the pod bay doors...

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I like it. That's pretty good if you have all those functions and a GPS. Is there security such as a removable face to the head unit?
Hey there -

No, unfortunately there is no removable face plate. And to make things simple, that is a dedicated iPhone 4 that I leave mounted all the time, with the phone service turned totally OFF. Then, I have a hidden 4G unlimited data hot spot in the glove box, that the iPhone 4 uses for accessing the internet, GPS, Pandora, all the web apps - and for making handsfree voice calls over Skype! It's very cool how it all works together...

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
I really like the iphone mount! Which one did you get and where did you buy it!!