MR2 SpyderChat banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've never done a project/build thread before, so why not start now. Already added a few things to the car and have a long list to go. I'll be building this car mostly for street but tough enough for the track. Unlike my old car that was mostly a track car.

I bought the car towards the end of last year and just started modding it this year. This car will be a fun little project;

C-ONE drop-in filter (bought it for the rareness and wanted something better than oem filters)

Lotus Elise Seats (amazing seats, if you're looking for something with more grip, light, and to daily use)

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
Swift Lowering Springs (night and day difference to stocks. drop is subtle but suspension performance is amazing! body roll reduced. highly recommended for those that are performance oriented!)

TRD Short Shifter (solid engagement and quicker shifts. easy to install. transmission feels sporty)

Beatrush 45mm White Shift Knob (been in Florida I wanted something that wouldn't get as hot but still had good grip. plus it looks pretty.)

Hardtop in flat black (chassis is so much stiffer now, reduced wind noise, and better visibility. love it!!)

·
Registered
782 Posts
First time I see somebody put elise seats in, how do you like them? How heavy are they, the stock ones are pretty heavy.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
First time I see somebody put elise seats in, how do you like them? How heavy are they, the stock ones are pretty heavy.
I love these seats!!

They're pretty much an FRP shell with some padding, not very cushiony but comfortable enough for daily driving. These are the lightest seats I could find for daily use. My goal is to drop as much weight as possible without sacrificing comfort.

They weight 13lbs each. The stock ones were like 35-40lbs each. Had to fabricate my own aluminum brackets though.

·
Registered