MR2 SpyderChat banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
997 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have the AEM f/ic and i am figuring out the in's and outs of the device for when i turbo, etc.. I have the PPE headers and high flow cat with the harness all done up and a 3 inch intake with the MAF map spot on.

So, here's my issue. I have begun messing with the 02 map.. Fun stuff. However, i noticed something.. When looking at the 02 voltages the bank 1 is working properly and bank 2 is staying consistently at .05-.1V. okay, it's all good. Initially i don't think anything about it until i start messing with 02 voltages.

First let me explain how the f/ic modifies the 02. it uses a modifyer signal, or at least supposed to, to add voltage to a signal to make the ecu see the correct voltage..
The setup is is supposed to be this:

When i started playing with the voltages i started having issues..
First it was the Fuel trims being all messed up.. Bank 1 started going to +13 while bank 2 was staying below +7.. Keep in mind i now have a 3 inch intake installed which i dialed in the MAF already(prior to this incident i was staying at +3 for the last 4 days of driving to and from work; it's about 100 miles a day.)
I haven't even modified the voltages at all for the 02 yet, i set it so voltage in= voltage out. But i was still having issues.
First it was the fuel trims being very odd. Then i got a VVT sensor code..(odd.. pulled out the sensor, cleaned it, made no difference) and i got a 2-4 misfire.. i am guessing LTFT all messed up causing abnormally lean. On my uego it was reading upwards of 16-17 during closed loop... not good.. Then the running rough began.. Car ran well in open loop, so to make it home while i watched the AFR(stayed between 13.5-12.5) i went WOT for short bursts to get home (5 minute drive) just because closed loop driving was HORRIBLE!