MR2 SpyderChat banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am shopping for a standalone ECU for my 2ZZ Spyder. Which ECU will work best on other cars when I decide to move on to the next car? Budget is 1000-1500 usd.
I am a newbie to ecus and from what I can guess ECU masters, e manage and megasquirt can work on all cars?

I'm thinking of the standalone ecu as sort of an investment that I can continue to use when I decide to get a new project

·
Registered
1,309 Posts
As long as your next car is a four cylinder the Aem ems4 will work as well. Or you could get the AEM infinity instead.

the GReddy units are piggybacks and not full standalones

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
As long as your next car is a four cylinder the Aem ems4 will work as well. Or you could get the AEM infinity instead.

the GReddy units are piggybacks and not full standalones
What if my next car is gonna be a 6 or 8 cylinder? What's the best ECU to get?

·
Registered
51 Posts
Recents cars stock ECU's are tunable.
Not really need of a standalone. Unless if you prefer old cars without electronics.

·
Registered
858 Posts